Jump to content
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.

NASA needs your help!


StarBase 118 Staff
 Share

Recommended Posts

In just over two years time, on New Years Day 2019 to be precise, one of NASA’s New Horizons spacecraft will be at the outer edge of our solar system, flying past a small frozen world in the Kuiper Belt. The world’s current designation is (486958) 2014 MU69. Not very imaginative!

NASA and the New Horizons team have reached out to the public to help give (486958) 2014 MU69 a nickname. Why not have a go at submitting a name? After all, how amazing would it be if one of our own suggestions was the winner! Who knows, maybe it could even end up as StarBase 118 canon!

Head over to the Frontier Worlds website where you can browse, nominate and vote on the names submitted so far.

The campaign will be closing December 1 at 12pm Pacific / 3pm Eastern / 8pm London / 7am+1 Sydney (Aus), with their selection being announced in early January.

The post NASA needs your help! appeared first on UFOP: StarBase 118 Star Trek RPG.

ufopsb118?d=yIl2AUoC8zA ufopsb118?i=CaRUt2YjJaI:5gpXGwZuSt4:D7Dq ufopsb118?d=qj6IDK7rITs
CaRUt2YjJaI

View the full article

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.